The Southern Arizona Blues Heritage Foundation is a non-profit 501(c)(3) tax exempt organization established with the intention of creating an active and vital Blues and Heritage scene through education, promotion of live performances, and raising awareness of the music and culture.

SABHF Seeking Board Members

Is Blues one of your passions?  Do you have two to three hours a week to commit to advancing the awareness of Blues Music?  Have you always wanted to work behind the scenes?     

The Southern Arizona Blues Heritage Foundation has board seats available and we are recruiting for members now.  

What kind of skills do you have to  bring to the table?  Are you a people person?  Is organization or accounting your thing?  How about social media?  Would you like to head up our festival fundraisers or organize member jams around town?  Get into working with young people?  Blues in the Schools is another great way to get involved through SABHF.  

Interested?  Please submit your Blues/Volunteer resume along with a one page narrative explaining why you are applying to the board and what skills/interests you will bring. 

Send to - Attn: Sheryl

Executive Officers

President - Sheryl Boris
Vice President - Onnie Heaney
Secretary - Rita Flattley
Treasurer - Ali Foley

Board Members

Gary Bagnoche
Paul Bear
Bill Greenberg
Michael Hyatt
Robert Johnson
Chris Kraft
Rodney Mackey
Chris Wilt

Contact Us

Mailing Address:  PO Box 42168, Tucson, AZ  85733-2168

Blues Calendar Entries: